Author Kristen Lamb Author Kristen Lamb (Photo credit: Kristen Lamb)

In my tireless efforts to save you time and sweat, I’ve discovered another helpful bit of advice from the brilliant mind of Kristen Lamb. Besides the fact that I’m just totally taken with this woman’s attitude (I swear, she’s completely fearless), she somehow always gives me more concrete ways to continue to build my personal indie success. This article is about how to use Facebook to your benefit– and yes, it’s far more specific than just, “Hey, create a profile!” What I like about this advice is that it extrapolates to any efforts in which you might be engaged during your indie journey. Also, I can’t say enough about her WANA group, which is a community of indie writers like us who reach out and support each other. Enjoy this rather funny article and give yourself some new ways to get the exposure you need. Happy writing, my fellows!

Kristen Lamb's Blog

Screen Shot 2013-05-28 at 4.19.16 PM

On yesterday’s post a few of you had questions regarding Facebook. Thus, I deferred to our WANA International Facebook expert, Lisa Hall-Wilson to address your concerns.

Take it away, Lisa!

***

Facebook is my happy place. I spend a lot of time there and manage pages for nonprofits and curate content on a few other pages including the MyWANA page. Yesterday, there were a few comments here about Facebook, so Kristen asked me step in. Time to go all Crazy Canuck.

Tough Love with Lisa

You’re asking the wrong questions when it comes to Facebook. Time to take off the ski gloves and tuque. Let’s get some things straight. Facebook is about relationships.

Here’s some tough love. *pats pet beaver on head*

There’s a reason your Facebook page isn’t doing well. Don’t blame edge rank. Don’t blame the Zuck. If you go canoeing on Lake Superior without a paddle…

View original post 871 more words

Leave a Reply

